What year did the wright brothers take their first flight?

On December 17, 1903, Wilbur and Orville Wright made four brief flights at Kitty Hawk with their first powered aircraft. The Wright brothers had invented the first successful airplane.

---

The first powered flights by the Wright brothers took place in 1903