What the bed bugs?

Bed bugs are small, brownish insects that feed solely on the blood of animals. Although the common bed bug (Cimex lectularius) prefers feeding on humans, it will also bite other warm-blooded animal. Adult bed bugs are about 3/16-inch long and reddish-brown, with oval, flattened bodies.