Is vegetable oil nutritious?

no, it's just fat and calories. the healthiest cooking oil is a toss up between olive oil and canola oil, followed close by flaxseed oil and avacado oil. Vegetable oil is usually listed as an oil to avoid on the health websites as it contains trans fats to make them less runny.