What birthstone is amethyst?

February

---

An Amethyst is the birthstone of February.

---

Amethyst, the birthstone of February, is a variety of Quartz that carries a spectacular purple color that ranges from a blend of deep violet and red to a lighter lilac hue. Ancient Greeks believed that the stone protected the wearer from drunkenness and enabled them to keep a balanced mindset.

---

February's Birthstone is Amethyst.

---

February. Amethyst is blue colored quartz.