What's the bloodiest war in history?

The American Civil War was the bloodiest war in history.

---

World War 2 is the bloodiest war in history. Estimates place the loss of life somewhere between 50 to 80 million deaths around the world, as directly caused by the war. The conflict covered the entire globe with the exception of Antarctica.

---

World War II, fought from 1939 to 1945, is the deadliest conflict in history, with over 70 million fatalities.