How long can a open bottle of wine last?

Most wine can last up to a week when recorked and kept in the refrigerator. Sparkling wines may only last for 2 or 3 days before going flat. There is no specific shelf-life due to the wide variety of manufacturing techniques and many different characteristics of each wine.