What indian tribe was on the trail of tears?

Trail of Tears was the forced relocation during the 1830s of Eastern Woodlands Indians of the Southeast region of the United States (including Cherokee, Creek, Chickasaw, Choctaw, and Seminole, among other nations) to Indian Territory west of the Mississippi River.

---

The Trail of Tears was a series of forced relocations of members of the Cherokee, Muscogee (Creek), Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw nations.