Do you know ketchup?

Ketchup, spelled k e t c h u p or c a t s u p, is a condiment with many different variants across time and between countries. Presently in the U.S., it is a tomato-based sauce that also contains sugar, salt, vinegar, and spices. In the past it has had many different vegetable bases.

---

Ketchup is a tomato-based condiment.