What direction does the sun move?

Nope. In the southern hemisphere, the Sun (as well as the Moon and the stars) still rises in the East and sets in the West. This is because the "movement" of the Sun in the sky is caused by the Earth's rotation, and the northern and southern hemispheres are obviously rotating in the same direction.