What was beethoven's favorite fruit?

Ba-na-na-na. German composer Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) wrote his Symphony No. 5 with the now-famous beginning of four notes—“short-short-short-long.” There’s a joke: The joke has been cited in print since at least 1978. It’s usually a children’s joke.