Was there a tv show called quincy adams?

No. Jack Klugman starred in a popular TV series that aired 1976-1983 called Quincy M.E. There was also a miniseries in 2008, John Adams, based on the life of the 2nd President of the United States. To complicate things further, John Quincy Adams, the 6th President, was John Adams’ eldest son.