Where do i find iron in minecraft?

With the Minecraft 1.18 update, players can find the most amount of iron in the mountains rather than underground. The best level to find iron ores is y= 232 and also y= 16. Iron is one of the most common ores and can be found at any y level. Iron ore veins are also found between y= -8 and y=56.