Who is emperor ito?

Duke Itō Hirobumi was a Japanese politician and the first Prime Minister of Japan. He was also a preeminent member of the genrō, a group of senior statesmen that ruled Japan during the Meiji Era and was the dominant figure in the Meiji Restoration regime but he was Prime Minister not Emperor.