Who wrote the billy goats gruff?

"Three Billy Goats Gruff" is a Norwegian fairy tale collected by Peter Christen Asbjørnsen & Jørgen Moe in their Norske Folkeeventyr, first published between 1841 and 1844. The first version of the story in English appeared in a George Webbe Dasent's translation called Popular Tales from the Norse.