How wide is lake mead?

Its greatest width is 9.3 miles, and the highly irregular shoreline is 550 miles in length

---

At maximum capacity, Lake Mead is 112 miles long, 532 feet at it's greatest depth, has a surface elevation of 1,229 feet above sea level, has a surface area of 247 square miles, and contains 28.23 million acer-feet of water.