What's more valuable than gold?

Diamonds are more valuable than gold per gram. The most expensive diamond sold at auction is the 12.03 carat, "Blue Moon of Josephine." It sold for $48.4 million US dollars in 2015. That diamond was worth $20,000,000 per gram whereas gold for the past 45 years has hit a high of only $60.98 per gram.