How to get moisture out of grapes?

Because grapes have a rather tough skin it is recommended if you want to dry them whole that you dip the grapes in boiling water for 30 seconds or more to crack the skins and then immediately put into ice water, drain on a paper towel and then put on your dehydrator trays to dry.