Can you use tin foil in an air fryer?

Air fryers use regular heating elements to produce heat. So unlike microwave ovens, it is safe to use aluminum foil in them.

---

It's safe to use aluminum foil in an air fryer as long as you use it correctly. Remember to avoid acidic foods in the aluminum foil since they decompose the foil. Also, avoid putting aluminum foil without anything to hold it because it can be sucked into the heating elements.