Who dies in shakespeare's famous tragic play hamlet?

King Hamlet dies off-stage, poisoned by his ambitious brother. Polonius dies at the threshold between the front- and back-stage, stabbed by a vengeful Prince Hamlet, who mistakenly thinks Polonius is Claudius. Ophelia dies off-stage, committing suicide by drowning herself.