How do you take a screenshot on the xbox?

screenshot on an Xbox One, you just need to open the Xbox menu and press the Y button. Once you've taken a screenshot, you can view it through the Xbox menu as well by going to the "Recent captures" menu. To save, your screenshots, you'll need an Xbox Live Gold or Game Pass Ultimate membership.