Where was water made?

Most scientists think that water accumulated on earth from the impact of comets. The water molecules were produced from the chemical reaction of oxygen and hydrogen atoms in space. Those oxygen and hydrogen atoms were produced by nuclear fusion in a star and distributed into space by a supernova.