What's the average body temperature of a toddler?

The American Academy of Pediatrics, or A A P, states that the average body temperature for healthy toddlers ranges between 96.8 and 100.3 degrees Fahrenheit if taken rectally and 95.8 to 99.4 degrees Fahrenheit if taken orally.