How long should i saute a chicken?

There are too many factors, such as the thickness and whether it is dark or white meat, to sautee chicken cuts properly by time. Instead, use temperature. In Fahrenheit, white meat should reach internal temperature of 145 to 150 degrees for at least 3 minutes. Dark meat should reach 175 to 180.