Who is benjamin ripley?

He is the main character in the SPY SCHOOL books.

---

(a.k.a Smokescreen) is the main character of the Spy School series. He enrolls at the CIA Academy of Espionage, initially recruited as a patsy, but proved himself during the course of the first book, showing potential to be a decently competent spy.