Who sang shh boom?

Sha Boom, sometimes called "Life Could be a Dream", was written by James Keyes. It was first recorded by the R&B group The Chords in 1954. Among the many other groups to record this song are The Crew Cuts, Howard Din & Tonics, and The Four Lads.