Tell me the history of chicken tikka masala?

According to Britannica...Some believe that it was invented in the 1970s by a chef in Glasgow, Scotland, who added a mild tomato-cream sauce to his chicken tikka, which is pieces of boneless chicken marinated in yogurt and curry spices and served on a skewer, kebab-style.