Where does the colorado river begin?

The Colorado Rivers begins at La Poudre Pass in the Southern Rocky Mountains of Colorado, at 10,184 ft above sea level. After a short run south, it turns west below Grand Lake, then south at 1,450 mi. gaining strength, from many tributaries to the Sea of Cortez in northwestern Mexico, where it ends.