What happened in nineteen eighty four?

In 1984 Michael Jackson's hair catches on fire during the filming of a Pepsi commercial. The Space Shuttle Challenger first shuttle landing at the Kennedy Space Center. President Ronald Reagan calls for an international ban on chemical weapons. The Soviet Union boycott the 1984 Summer Olympics