What do green anole lizards eat?

The Carolina Anole or Green Anole feeds on a variety of different insects. Their main staple of food though are crickets. They will also eat moths when they are able to do so. When they aren’t able to find enough of those food items they will often eat grass that is found in their habitat.

---

Insects. Their diet should be composed of live insects of appropriate size. They love crickets, mealworms, waxworms, butterworms, flies, spiders, and small crawly things found around the house.