Was anne heche in a automobile accident?

Anne Heche died on Sunday in Los Angeles, nine days after she was in a devastating car accident there. The actress Anne Heche remained in a coma, in critical condition and on a ventilator on Wednesday, five days after a car she was in crashed into a home in Los Angeles, a representative said.

---

Yes she was