What is the thing about pam movie about?

"The Thing About Pam" is based on the 2011 murder of Betsy Faria that resulted in her husband Russ's conviction, although he insisted he didn't kill her. He was later exonerated. This brutal crime set off a chain of events that would expose a diabolical scheme deeply involving Pam Hupp.