How many ounces for a first class stamp?

Forever Stamps are ideal for mailing normal-sized, one-ounce letters within the United States. If you suspect that your letter may weigh more than one ounce, be sure to weigh it prior to affixing a Forever Stamp, as heavier letters will be returned due to lack of postage.