How do you get an ender dragon head in minecraft?

Added as part of 1.9, this head is obtainable by reaching the End ship high above the End city. This area is only accessible after defeating the Ender Dragon and stepping through an End gateway or by constructing a ~1000 block long bridge heading away from the End to the islands.