How do you do a finishing move on call of duty modern warfare?

To perform a finishing move in Modern Warfare, you must sneak behind an enemy without getting caught. Then, when a prompt appears you need to melee attack them as quickly as possible. You should then be able to get a quick, clean kill that would make Rambo squeamish.