When do dogs stop being puppies?

Puppies mature into adults at different times. A large dog breed will mature into an adult at about 15 months, while smaller breeds will be puppies for only 9 months.

---

12 to 18 months

---

Puppies mature into adults at a different time, which means that a large dog breed will mature into an adult at about 15 months, while smaller breeds will be puppies for only 9 months.