What is the difference between dry mustard and ground mustard?

Dry mustard and ground mustard refer to the same thing, ground up mustard seed. Dry mustard is typically used in cooking whereas "prepared" mustard, like you might put on a sandwich, is dry mustard with added spices and a liquid, such as water, beer, or vinegar.