What is manama tree?

The Manama tree is a 400-year-old mesquite, known as the Tree of Life, located in Manama Bahrain. It remains the only vegetation in a remote desert landscape. Reaching a height of 32 feet, the tree is specially adapted to retain water from the harsh arid conditions.