How long do you bake tater tots for?

Oven Preparation Preheat the oven to 450 degrees Fahrenheit. Bake the them for 17 to 19 minutes for half a package or 19 to 22 minutes for full. Deep Fry Preheat canola oil in your deep fryer to 375 degrees Fahrenheit. Submerge the them for 3 to 5 minutes, until they are golden brown.