What is the nine tailed fox from naruto?

In the Naruto franchise, the Nine-Tailed Demon Fox is the most powerful out of all nine of the tailed beasts; a single swipe from just one of its tails can create tsunamis and flatten mountains. When the fox is in human form, he calls himself Kori.