Tell me about the folk singer david only?

American singer-songwriter David Olney was born March 23, 1948 and died January 18, 2020, after an apparent heart attack suffered during a performance in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida. His beloved songs were recorded by Emmylou Harris, Del McCoury, Linda Ronstadt, Steve Young, and many others.