When was the immaculate reception?

The play known as “The Immaculate Reception” occurred on December 23, 1972 in Three Rivers Stadium in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The pass from Terry Bradshaw was intended for John Fuqua, but was deflected and caught by Franco Harris. Harris ran the ball into the end zone for a game-winning touchdown.