What is the red bit of flesh under the beak of a turkey called?

Under the beak is the wattle. The long, red, fleshy area that grows from the forehead over the bill is a "snood". It fills up with blood and turn bright red when a tom wants to attract a hen but they can also turn blue if the turkey is scared.