How do you get slime off a rug?

The way to clean slime from rugs is a mixture of vinegar and water. If the slime is wet, pick up as much as possible by hand. If it is dry, scrape up what you can. Then, apply a mixture of 2 thirds vinegar and 1 third water. Scrub the mixture into the rug to remove. Wipe with a clean, dry towel.