How fast do olympic bobsled go?

Bobsleds are blazing-fast traveling from 130 km all the way up to 201 km per hour. Four-person bobsled teams go faster than two-person teams. The danger of crashing is enormous and very dangerous at these speeds.

---

The International Bobsled and Skeleton Federation cites “up to 150 kilometers per hour” as its speed number, which equates to around 93 miles per hour. But at the 2010 Winter Olympics, one bobsled team clocked in above 95 miles per hour.