Is jasmine rice processed?

No, Jasmine rice is cooked, however before being cooked & sold to the public jasmine rice has to go thru a process to make sure it's safe for consumption to the general public before it can be sold to consumérs jasmine rice does go thru a factory depending on ones preference, Jasmine rice is cooked.