What is a third degree murder charge?

Someone can be accused of third-degree murder if they unintentionally cause someone else's death while committing a dangerous act. Only three states have third-degree murder laws: Minnesota, Florida, and Pennsylvania. Each of these three states defines third-degree murder differently.