What was the first ever movie made?

The world's earliest surviving motion-picture film, showing actual consecutive action is called Roundhay Garden Scene. It's a short film directed by French inventor Louis Le Prince. While it's just 2.11 seconds long, it is technically a movie.

---

The First Movie ever made - Roundhay Garden Scene 1888 by Louis Le Price

---

Roundhay Garden Scene (1888) is the world’s earliest surviving motion-picture film, directed by French inventor Louis Le Prince. While it’s just 2.11 seconds long, it is technically a movie. According to the Guinness Book of Records, it is the oldest surviving film in existence.