Is grand cayman a u. s. territory?

Grand Cayman is the largest of the three Cayman Islands which is a sovereign country located int the Caribbean Sea

---

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory. The islands have autonomous self-government elected democratically, with oversight from the United Kingdom via a crown appointed Governor.