Are there any bears in ireland?

No. Interestingly though, a female brown bear who lived in Ireland less than 50,000 years ago was the common ancestor to every polar bear living today. Irish people have the last ice age to thank for their lack of bears, which likely killed Ireland's last grizzly around 12,000 years ago.