How long has mike tomlin been the coach of the steelers?

With only a year of experience as a defensive coordinator, Tomlin was hired on January 27, 2007 to become the sixteenth Steelers head coach. Tomlin replaced Bill Cowher, who retired after spending 15 years with the team.

---

12 years. Mike Tomlin became head coach of The Pittsburgh Steelers on January 22, 2007.